Raytheon Engineer Receives National Award DR. PIALI DE has received a national award for Technology Innovation at the 2009 Women of Color's 14th Annual Conference. De is a Raytheon engineering fellow in Civil Security and Response Programs at Raytheon Integrated Defense Systems (IDS). She is one of two recipients of this year's Technology Innovation award for innovation in science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM). Daniel L. Smith, President of Raytheon IDS, emphasized that De's work significantly increases the safety of US first responders and military members reacting to emergency situations. In accepting the award, De talked about her childhood in Calcutta, India, where she grew up surrounded by poverty. She said the experience led her to never take her good fortune for granted and to appreciate the value of education, hard work, and a loving family.

Vishay Intertechnology, Inc.DR. FELIX ZANDMAN, Executive Chairman of the Board and Chief Technical and Business Development Officer, has received the Lifetime Achievement Award from the National Electronic Distributors Association (NEDA). NEDA has presented its Lifetime Achievement Award only five other times in the 70-plus-year history of the association. Zandman received the award in recognition of his successful career as a scientist, inventor, entrepreneur, and corporate leader in the electronics industry.
Rockwell Collins
BRUNO RAMBAUDhas been appointed Vice President and Managing Director for Europe, the Middle East, and Africa. He has more than 20 years of industry experience. Rambaud served for the last 11 years in senior management at Thalesmost recently as Executive Vice President, Europe.
PAEAmbassador DELL DAILEY has been named President of PAE, a Lockheed Martin company. Dailey joins PAE after a career of military and civilian government service. He most recently served as the Coordinator for Counterterrorism at the State Department.
D.L.S. Electronic Systems, Inc.
MITCH GAUDYN has been named Manager of the Conformity Assessment Compliance Testing Group. He comes from Charles Industries, where he was the Product Manager for OSP Telecom and other electronic products.
Mobile Mark, Inc.MICHAEL K. BERRY has been appointed President and CEO. He succeeds IRWIN S. SYLVAN, who takes on the role of Chairman of the Board of Directors. Sylvan has led Mobile Mark from being a three-person startup company in 1984 to its present-day position as a leading antenna manufacturer with facilities in the US and the UK. Berry has 27 years of experience in the electronics community. He joined Mobile Mark in 1991 and was most recently Executive Vice President of Global Operations.
T-MobileOMAR HASSAN, who leads T-Mobile's Wi-Fi device technology development, has been appointed to serve on the Wi-Fi Alliance board of directors.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.