Global Semiconductor Alliance (GSA)Has appointed David Bell, President and Chief Executive Officer of Intersil Corp., to its board of directors. Bell is filling one of the board's semiconductor positions, dedicated to fabless and integrated-device-manufacturer (IDM) companies.

Lockheed MartinHas appointed Bernard "Barry" McCullough Vice President of Business Strategy for its Mission Systems & Sensors (MS2) business. A retired Vice Admiral, McCullough is a 36-year veteran of the US Navy. In addition, Maria E. Ruess, Vice President of International Business Development for the MS2 business, has been confirmed to the Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation board of trustees. Ruess had been nominated by President Barack Obama in May. Finally, Julie A. Sattler, Vice President and General Manager of Lockheed Martin's Space Systems Company (SSC), received the 2011 Lifetime Achievement award from the Women in Aerospace (WIA) national organization. Sattler was recognized for her leadership in the development of space-based communication systems.

ANADIGICSTerrence Gallagher has been promoted to the positions of Vice President and Chief Financial Officer. Gallagher had previously served as Vice President, Finance and Controller.

MesuroHas appointed Dr. Godfrey Ainsworth to the role of non-executive Chairman. Ainsworth, who is a chartered accountant and corporate financier, currently serves in the same capacity for IQE plc.

Cobham Technical ServicesDr. Javier Vazquez was awarded the Steve Evans-Pughe prize for best speaker at last month's ARMMS RF & Microwave Society conference. Vazquez had presented on the concept of a non-reciprocal antenna capable of transmitting with one polarization and receiving with another.

Indium Corp.Has promoted Chris Nash to Technical Support Engineer for the Global Accounts Group. Nash joined the company in 2005 and has served in a variety of rolesmost recently as Senior Technical Support Engineer.

LXI ConsortiumHas elected its board of directors for the fiscal year 2012. The new Directors are Steve Schink (Agilent Technologies), Jochen Wolle (Rohde & Schwarz), Bob Stasonis (Pickering Interfaces), Tom Sarfi (VTI Instruments), and John Ryland (Keithley Instruments).

CicoilJon Hinkley has joined the company as Western Regional Sales Manager. Hinkley comes from Calmont Wire and Cable, a California-based custom wire and cable manufacturer, where he served as Regional Sales Manager.

LPRSHas appointed Sandie Sharples to the board of directors in the role of Client Services Director. In addition, the company recently hired Srikanth Ganjia recent graduate of Glyndŵr Universityas a Design Engineer.

Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA)Rich Beyer has been elected Chairman for the year 2012 by the board of directors. Breyer is the Chief Executive Officer of Freescale Semiconductor. In addition, Steve Appleton has been named the 2011 recipient of the Robert N. Noyce Award, recognizing contributions to the US semiconductor industry.Appleton is Chairman and CEO of Micron Technology, Inc.

Association of Telecom ProfessionalsHas awarded Jay Yadav, M.D., the 2011 Atlanta Telecom Professional of the Year award. Yadav, the Founder and CEO of CardioMEMS, was honored in the Industry Innovation category.

TAGS: Content
Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.