GSA Picks Tong For Board Of Directors

The Global Semiconductor Alliance (GSA) has elected VINCENT TONG, vice president of worldwide quality and reliability engineering for Xilinx, to its board of directors. Tong has more than 20 years of experience in semiconductor development, design and manufacturing. The alliance also named Guillaume d'Eyssautier, picoChip president and chief executive officer, to its Europe, Middle East, and Africa (EMEA) Leadership Council.

MFG Galileo CompositesLANCE GRIFFITHS to radome design engineer; previously senior engineer, RF design, at L-3 Communications, Salt Lake City, UT.

Iridium Satellite LLCJOHN RODDY, executive vice president for ground operations and product development; previously president of Telcordia Global Services in NJ. LEE DEMITRY as executive vice president for Iridium NEXT; previously vice president of engineering for GeoEye.

Fujitsu Microelectronics America, Inc. (FMA) STEVE DELLA ROCCHETTA to vice president of the CLSI Business Unit; formerly executive vice president of worldwide sales and marketing at Silterra.

MotorolaGREG BROWN to chief executive officer; formerly president and chief operating officer. Brown succeeds EDWARD J. ZANDER, who continues to serve as chairman of the board until May.

NujiraJIM BREWINGTON, advisor to board of directors; formerly president of developing markets at Lucent Technologies. Science Applications International Corp. (SAIC) AMY E. ALVING to chief technology officer; previously senior vice president. J. Robert Beyster, SAIC founder, former chairman and chief executive officer, selected for induction as a lifetime member of the Horatio Alger Association of Distinguished Americans. The ceremony will take place in Washington, D.C., on April 3-5.

Micromanipulator CompanyMIKE SLESSOR as chief xecutive officer; formerly managing director of technology transfer at California Institute of Technology; FRANK GAZZANO as president and general manager of the probing systems division; previously vice president of technology for Textron Corp.'s Greenlee Division; BILL HARTMAN to chief operating officer; formerly chief executive officer.

Brazonics, Inc.DAVID REYNOLDS to sourcing director; previously materials manager at Thermo Fisher Scientific.

Inphi Corp.RON TORTEN to vice president of worldwide sales; formerly chief executive officer at NemeriX.

FKI LogistexMATT WICKS to vice president of systems engineering for the Manufacturing Systems group; previously director of systems engineering.

BoeingBOB WATT, vice president of State & Local Government Relations and Global Corporate Citizenship in the Northwest Region has retired.

Ansoft Corp. SHAN EMSWILER to CFO; formerly vice president of finance, replaces THOMAS A.N. MILLER, who retired Dec. 31, 2007.

Interconnect Devices, Inc. (IDI)MIKE KIRKMAN to chief executive officer; previously vice president of business development at CooperBussman. MARK DEUEL to chief financial officer; formerly chief financial officer at Positive Networks, Inc.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.